Testing and Memorization Deadlines:

Remember! You must pass the memorization tests on 10/16 and 11/13 to sing in the concert.

  • Tuesday, September 11: Wade m. 1-22 learned with music
  • Tuesday, September 18: Wade m. 1-30 learned with music, Glow m. 21-end learned with music
  • Tuesday, September 25: Wade m. 69-end learned with music, Glow m. 15-21 learned with music, Glow m. 21-end memorized
  • Tuesday, October 2: Wade all learned with music, Glow all learned with music
  • Tuesday, October 9: Wade memorized (pre-test check), Glow memorized (pre-test check)
  • Tuesday, October 16: Memorization testing for Glow, Wade
  • Tuesday, October 23: O Holy Night m. 52-75 learned with music
  • Tuesday, October 30: O Holy Night all learned with music
  • Tuesday, November 6: O Holy Night memorized (pre-test check), Tshotsholoza learned with music
  • Tuesday, November 13: Dress rehearsal, ensemble pictures, memorization test for O Holy Night, memorization test for Tshotsholoza

WINTER CONCERT Concordia Solo Opportunities:

Due by Tuesday, October 23

  • Wade In the Water:
    • > 2 female soloists, > 3 male soloists
    • High C
  • Tshotsholoza: Most likely given to Concordia group of males; please see the Transition Solos Practice Files page
  • Check out more solos on the Transition Solos Practice Files page

CONCORDIA part assignments:


Wade In the Water (Concordia only)

Practice audio files:

Soprano–watch and follow:

Alto–watch and follow (last page is different for Alto 1):

Tenor–watch and follow:

Bass–watch and follow (last page is different for Baritone/Bass 1):

Listen to the Moses Hogan Singers perform Wade In the Water:

 


Glow (Concordia only)

Glow practice files:

Listen to a recording of the Warburg Choir performing Glow:

Watch the projection on Disney’s World of Color water show:

 


O Holy Night (Concordia and all choirs)


Better Is One Day (warm-up)


Learn how to use the practice files here: